Heading Home, Home For A Rest

I will escape the G20. I am heading back to Prince Edward Island for 6 days (short, but I must return for some work and the bad dogs). Despite what Alice and Dorothy think, going home is never an easy thing to do. It is not that I do not appreciate the calm pace, beautiful ocean and my family; I do, but after 12 years of living in big cities it is tough to switch gears and go back to where I began.

Strangely enough, this time I am also going home to do some photography and to see V. who is going to take the bus over from Sackville.  I am greatly looking forward to both.  When I was last home in the summer, two years ago, my mom and I hit the road to take some random photos with my camera. This time I am setting out early in the mornings to see what I can capture for stock image purposes. It should be interesting to see what I post on the blog over the next few days.

Leaving on a jet plane in a few hours, but it will take me forever to get through security with all of this camera equipment.

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell…

Leave a Reply

