Thunder Bay: Artisanal Gouda and Cupcakes

20120320-212609.jpg
I spent 2 hours lost, looking for Thunder Oak cheese farm. Google maps are a little off on this fabulous place. While not as upscale as some cheese boutiques, the Thunder Oak store is certainly a nice cheese experience for a foodie. I ended up trying a few different Gouda cheeses – my favorites were definitely the extra old and the nettle flavours. I ended up purchasing a pound of the extra old cheese and then a half pound of the nettle.
While we spent the remainder of our time looking for cool photography chances, the fog is really a killer for the great photos. V. fought off the two wild geese who were nesting, and I scared away a few to shoot some driftwood on the Mission Island shoreline. Dinner tonight was hardcore Indian; I ate it all before a photo, but I did manage to grab a photo of Katie’s cupcakes.

20120320-214035.jpg

Leave a Reply

