I Don’t Often Drink Beer, But When I Do…

20120401-163859.jpg
I am not a big fan of beer, but I do appreciate the subtle soft tones of craft beers. My favorite haunt in Toronto has to be the Beer Bistro just off of King and Yonge. Their food is wonderful, but more importantly, the beer is always rare and glorious. This afternoon I decided to go wit a Delirium Nocturnum to find a mellow softness; after that all other beer just feels more melodic and appealing. Next was a Triplet from Belgium and I ended the experience with a Trappist Achel. Unlike an afternoon with Coors Light and football, one can walk away and head home to prepare a wonderful evening’s dinner of prime rib sliders, lamb loin chop and beef tenderloin. Stay tuned for the details of this dinner, as I hope it will prove to be worth my Sunday’s walking efforts to The Healthy Butcher.

20120401-164802.jpg

Leave a Reply

